Announcing the 2024 Patriotic Supporter Recipient: Dr. Elizabeth Fulgaro

It gives us immense pleasure to announce the recipient of the 2024 Patriotic Supporter Award, Dr. Elizabeth Fulgaro, CEO of Eagles Nest Foundation, Inc. and CEO of Zach’s House, Inc. This award was presented to Dr. Fulgaro at the 2024 Women Veterans Engage conference in Sacramento, CA, on Apr 27, 2024.

2024 Patriotic Supporter Award E. Fulgaro - Announcing the 2024 Patriotic Supporter Recipient: Dr. Elizabeth Fulgaro

Melissa A. Washington presents the 2024 Patriotic Supporter Award to Dr. Elizabeth Fulgaro.

The Patriotic Supporter Award was first established by the Women Veterans Alliance in 2016 to honor individuals who have demonstrated exceptional dedication and support for women veterans. This award recognizes non-women veterans who have gone above and beyond in their efforts to advocate for and empower women who have served our country.

Dr. Elizabeth Fulgaro embodies the spirit of this award through her unwavering commitment and tireless efforts to ensure that women veterans are not only recognized but also included and represented in various programs and initiatives. Her selflessness and dedication to the cause have left an indelible mark on the lives of countless women who have served our nation.

Throughout her career, Dr. Fulgaro has consistently demonstrated her commitment to equipping, empowering, and encouraging women in the military. Her leadership at Eagles Nest Foundation, Inc. and Zach’s House, Inc. has provided invaluable support and resources to women veterans, enabling them to thrive and succeed in their post-service lives.

We are truly grateful for Dr. Fulgaro’s remarkable contributions to our community and her unwavering support for women veterans. Her dedication serves as an inspiration to us all, and we are honored to present her with the 2024 Patriotic Supporter Award.

Please join us in congratulating Dr. Elizabeth Fulgaro on this well-deserved recognition. 

Connect and learn more:


YouTube Channel

 Podcast Military Faith and Spiritual Resilience

Women Veterans Prayer Group


Previous Patriotic Supporter Award Recipients

Daniel Avegalio

Pete Conaty

Evelyn Figeroid

William Franco

Lisa Montes

James R. & Mara Morrison