fbpx
header-img

VHA Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DE&I) Listening Sessions for Veterans

VHA will conduct 55 virtual diversity, equity, and inclusion (DE&I) listening sessions for Veterans August-September 2021 in support of Executive Order (EO) 13985 on Advancing Racial Equity and Support for Underserved Communities through the Federal Government. The purpose of the sessions is to gather feedback on Veterans’ experiences and perceptions related to DE&I at VA healthcare facilities, ways Veterans feel they can be included, barriers to effective healthcare for diverse Veteran populations, and unmet needs of diverse Veteran populations. VHA will conduct sessions for eight locations across the US.

  • San Francisco (Aug 16-17)
  • Sacramento, CA (Aug 19)
  • Kansas City, MO (Aug 23-24)
  • Tulsa, OK (Aug 26)
  • Augusta, GA (Sep 13-14)
  • Louisville, KY (Sep 15-16)
  • Hampton, VA (Sep 20-21)
  • Baltimore, MD (Sep 22-23)
  • Make-up sessions for all eight locations (Sep 28 & 30)

There are six sessions for each location:

  1. Racial and ethnic minorities
  2. LGBTQ+ Veterans
  3. Veterans with disabilities
  4. Women Veterans
  5. Religious minorities and persons otherwise adversely affected by persistent inequality
  6. Roundtable for community partners

Participants can register for the listening sessions at www.va.gov/ORMDI.

We welcome community partners to attend the “Roundtable for Community Partners” for each location and we hope they will encourage Veterans, family members, caregivers, and survivors to participate in the listening sessions.

The registration links for the Community Partner Round Tables:

San Francisco, CA August 17, 2021 5:00 pm Pacific

(8 pm Eastern)

Roundtable with Community Partners Register
Sacramento, CA August 19, 2021 4:30 pm Pacific

(7:30 pm Eastern)

Roundtable with Community Partners Register
Kansas City, MO August 24, 2021 7:00 pm Central

(8 pm Eastern)

Roundtable with Community Partners Register
Tulsa, OK August 26, 2021 2:00 pm Central

(3 pm Eastern)

Roundtable for Community Partners Register
Augusta, GA September 14, 2021 7:00 pm Eastern Roundtable with Community Partners Register
Louisville, KY September 16, 2021 7:00 pm Eastern Roundtable with Community Partners Register
Hampton, VA September 21, 2021 7:00 pm Eastern Roundtable with Community Partners Register
Baltimore, MD September 22, 2021 4:00 pm Eastern Roundtable with Community Partners Register